LCHF Roast Chicken

When I think LCHF, I don’t usually add roast chicken to my list, but I’m thining I could easily make this and just add a fatty side… I like Magnus’ idea of rösti!

I love roasted chicken, don’t get me wrong, I just don’t consider it too filling, so it takes more to “hit the spot” versus frying some in lard/tallow after an egg-wash then rolling it in crushed chicharrónes (pork rinds)… now THAT’s LCHF!

Make sure to watch the video on how to spatchcock the chicken though – crispy skin on the WHOLE bird instead of just the top! Best tip EVAR!

Here’s what Magnus brings us in terms of a chicken recipe: http://tummyrumble.hultberg.org/2013/01/roasting-chicken-for-fun-and-profit.html

spatchcock

~ by Eat Fat, Get Skinny on March 11, 2013.

One Response to “LCHF Roast Chicken”

  1. […] LCHF Roast Chicken (lchfadvice.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
