Day 5: Legs & Back + Ab-Ripper X

Having never done Yoga before, I had fun with it last night. I thought it was just a bunch of stretching and posing, but MAN – what a workout to hold some of the balance poses! Definitely not something you’d like to have an audience for the first go-around!

Legs and back is not my favorite, I must admit… I didn’t have a problem with all the squats and lunges, but boy were there a lot more pull-ups than I enjoyed. As soon as I’m done posting this, I will be calling a few elevator companies to get bids on having one installed at work – heck, I’ve even volunteered to pay for it out-of-pocket just so I don’t have to continue the stairs to get to my office after this workout though!

Kenpo X tomorrow afternoon then Stretch X on Sunday to relax before starting WEEK 2, baby!

~ by Eat Fat, Get Skinny on March 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
